Volvo Car SA announces top Dealers for 2009


Volvo Car South Africa has announced the winners of the various categories in its 2009 Dealer of the Year (DOTY) Awards. The competition was fierce illustrating the level of commitment to excellent service throughout Volvo Car SA’s dealer network.

This year’s DOTY award function took place at E18hteen Restaurant, Serengeti Golf and Wildlife Estate. The setting was ideal for the announcement of these prestigious awards, which recognize the hard work and dedication the Volvo dealers display toward their brand.

Tom Campher Motors scooped the Sales Dealer of the Year award as well, making it clear that hard work and a passion for the product goes a long way toward filling the trophy cupboard.

McCarthy Pietermaritzburg was named Aftersales Dealer of the Year due to their dedication to client service and ensuring customer satisfaction not only in the Volvo products, but also by maintaining good client relations in the long run.

The title of Most Improved Dealer of the Year in 2009 was awarded to Auto Niche George, which is no mean feat as it has been a tough market for improvement over the past few years.

The Managing Director’s Special Award of Excellence is awarded to dealerships or individuals that stand out from the rest. The criteria for the award are entirely at the MD, Bram van der Reep’s, discretion, but teamwork, passion and leadership are undoubtedly the deciding factors. This year the Managing Director’s Special Award for Excellence went to CMH Westrand, Auto Baltic Boksburg, and Autoview Bedfordview for their drive, enthusiasm and the pride that the entire team takes in representing the Volvo brand.

The Overall Dealer of the Year title was awarded to Tom Campher Motors in Auckand Park, Johannesburg for excelling in all aspects of the retail business. Tom Campher Motors won the Overall spot in 2008 as well. The award was handed out for maintaining an outstanding level of customer service and sales performance. It’s clear that the staff at Tom Campher Motors are dedicated to keep up the service standards and all eyes will be on them to see if they walk away with this coveted award again next year.