/, Motorcycle Racing, Motorcycles/ROCZEN WINS 250 MOTOCROSS CLASS AT RED BUD


Buchanan, MI – Red Bull KTM Factory 250 Motocross rider Ken Roczen took his second overall victory of the season as he went 2-1 on the day at one of the most popular motocross tracks on the circuit, Red Bud. His teammate, Musquin, finished fourth overall with 3-4 moto results at the seventh round of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship Series.

Musquin and Roczen both got off to decent starts when the gate dropped for the first 250 Motocross moto. Musquin was sitting in third position at the end of the first turn while Roczen was a few spaces back in sixth. Roczen quickly charged forward and soon found himself in a battle for second position with his teammate. The two battled for three laps before Roczen made the pass on Musquin to take the position. Roczen went out to pull a 6 second gap on his teammate as he tried to catch the first place ride of Eli Tomac. At the end of the 30 minute plus two lap moto, Roczen crossed the line in second place behind Tomac while Musquin held on for third to round out the podium.

Both riders earned top ten starts at the beginning of the second moto and quickly moved up into the top five. By the fourth lap of the race, Roczen had made a pass on Zach Osborne to take over the lead. He went on to lead the remaining laps of the race to take the win by 7 seconds over Tomac. His 2-1 moto results earned him the overall for the day. This marks Roczen’s second overall victory of the season. His teammate, Musquin, rode a solid moto, and despite two crashes near the end of the race, was able to finish fourth overall. His 3-4 results earned him fourth overall for the day.

Next Event: Washougal, WA – July 20, 2013

Overall Results –

  1. Ken Roczen – 2-1 (KTM)
  2. Eli Tomac – 1-2
  3. Jeremy Martin – 4-3
  4. Marvin Musquin – 4-3 (KTM)
  5. Zach Osborne – 10-5
  6. Kyle Cunningham – 7-8
  7. Cooper Webb – 6-9
  8. Cole Seely – 5-11
  9. Blake Baggett – 8-10
  10. Justin Bogle – 12-7
  11. Wil Hahn – 9-12
  12. Adam Cianciarulo – 11-15
  13. Jason Anderson – 34-6
  14. Darryn Durham – 18-13
  15. Jesse Wentland – 15-16 (KTM)
  16. Kyle Peters – 14-18
  17. Brady Kiesel – 13-39
  18. Justin Hill – 40-14
  19. Jacob Baumert – 17-19
  20. Mitchell Oldenburg – 16-24

Overall Point Standings –

  1. Ken Roczen – 312
  2. Eli Tomac – 305
  3. Marvin Musquin – 260


Virtual Reality

By |July 7th, 2013|Categories: KTM Motorcycles, Motorcycle Racing, Motorcycles|Comments Off on ROCZEN WINS 250 MOTOCROSS CLASS AT RED BUD

About the Author:

Welcome to the 3D Car Shows website. I am Gerald Ferreira and the Founder of the 3D Car Shows site. On the site you will find a wealth of News, Information, Reviews, Articles, Photographs, Images and Videos about the Car, Motor and Automotive Industry. I hope you enjoy the site and feel free to comment or contact us with any information relating to the Automotive Industry!

Comments are closed.