MINI Motorsport Dakar 2014


The waiting is finally over. It is Dakar time again. A record-setting eleven MINI ALL4 Racing entered by the X-raid Team are making a run to clinch the third consecutive Dakar title for the team as well as the MINI brand. The lineup is spearheaded by 11-time Dakar champion Stéphane Peterhansel who also claimed the 2012 and 2013 Dakar victories.

Dakar Rally

The ceremonial start in Rosario, Argentina, drew huge crowds ahead of the kickoff to the 36th Dakar edition. And day one was no less promising when five MINI ALL4 Racing finished the first competitive stage in the top seven. No doubt: The race for the 2014 Dakar crown is on. Let’s enjoy the show.

Video: Dakar Kickoff in Argentina.

Almost 9,400 kilometres lie ahead of the X-raid Team. While the drivers know the tough task at hand for sure, everybody was all smiles when the 2014 Dakar got officially started on Sunday.