Honda South Africa 2015 Dealer of the Year Awards

Dealer Principal of the Year Overall: Pieter Booysen, Honda Auto Klerksdorp

Honda Motor Southern Africa honoured their top-performing automotive dealership performers during a banquet ceremony at Monte Casino in Johannesburg recently.

The winner in the overall Dealer Principle of the Year category was Pieter Booysen of Honda Auto Klerksdorp.

Dealer Principal of the Year Overall: Pieter Booysen, Honda Auto Klerksdorp. From left to right: Yoshiaki Nakamura (President Honda Motor Southern Africa), Pieter Booysen (Dealer Principal, Honda Klerksdorp), Graham Eagle (Director Operations at Honda Motor Southern Africa) and Renier Beneke (Head Automobiles at Honda Motor Southern Africa) 

The highly sought-after awards recognise and reward outstanding achievements within the Honda dealer network, while acknowledging the importance of overall excellence in an ever tougher retail environment.

“Each member of the dealer network played a vital role in Honda meeting its sales targets over the last financial year, and these awards recognise their commitment to the Honda brand,” comments Graham Eagle, Director of Operations at Honda Motor Southern Africa.

With Honda’s dealer network divided into five size and performance based categories, Dealer of the Year awards were presented to Honda Auto Umhlanga, Honda Auto Rivonia, Honda Auto Port Elizabeth, Honda Auto Klerksdorp and Honda Auto Richards Bay.

The winners of the 2014 Honda Dealer awards are as follows:

Automobile Dealership of the Year

Category A Dealer 2014 – Honda Auto Umhlanga – Danie Snyman

Category B Dealer 2014 – Honda Auto Rivonia – Gary van der Berg

Category C Dealer 2014 – Honda Auto Port Elizabeth – Wikus Loots

Category D Dealer 2014 – Honda Auto Klerksdorp – Pieter Booysen

Category E Dealer 2014 – Honda Auto Richards Bay – Eddie Reid

Dealer Principal of the Year                                            

Overall – Pieter Booysen – Honda Auto Klerksdorp

Top 5 – Wim Jansen van Rensburg – Honda Auto Helderberg

Top 5 – Eddie Reid – Honda Auto Richards Bay

Top 5 – Gary van der Berg – Honda Auto Rivonia

Top 5 – Wikus Loots – Honda Auto Port Elizabeth

Sales Managers of the Year

Jennifer Lutchman – Honda Auto Umhlanga

Andrew Botha – Honda Auto Port Elizabeth

Wernich Stander – Honda Auto Helderberg

Service Managers of the Year

Roddy White – Honda Auto Tygerberg

Zybrand Dippenaar – Honda Auto Richards Bay

Arno Potgieter – Honda Auto Helderberg

 Parts Managers of the Year

Janice Marx – Honda Auto Port Elizabeth

Joylene Woeke – Honda Auto Richards Bay

Chris van der Merwe – Honda Auto Tygerberg

“A key element of achieving continued growth in SA will be to ensure that the customer’s experience of the Honda brand is overwhelmingly positive. And we can only achieve this if our dealers, across our entire product range, continue to deliver to the highest possible standards,” said Eagle.