Future Group unveils inaugural TruckX Conference & Awards


Leading South African publisher and events specialist, The Future Group will host its inaugural TruckX Conference & Awards, in association with Ctrack, at The Maslow Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, on August 19, 2014.


The awards will address key topical discussions within the automotive sector and recognise OEM and aftermarket providers for their commitment to the fleet industry. Richard Lendrum, managing director at The Future Group adds, “TruckX Conference and Awards is set to revolutionise the way the logistics sector interacts with each other, recognising the needs and demands of the fleet, trucking and logistics industry”.
Independent survey house TNS will be conducting research based on responses received from members of South Africa’s fleet management and trucking industries.

Leading SA telematics company, Ctrack has been named as headline sponsor of the event, along with the following corporate partners: Innovation Group, Unitrans, Sasol, Regent Commercial Vehicles, Willard Batteries, Fleet magazine and Future Trucking & Logistics magazine.

This platform will effectively champion industry trends, create dialogue and enhance perceptions of all operating within the automotive sector, investors, partners and most importantly customers. “With seven automotive publications under our belt, we are an authoritative medium, able to highlight news and trends within this sector.” concludes Lendrum.

Categories that make up the awards are:

  1. Truck of the Year
  2. Best Extra-Heavy / Heavy Commercial Manufacturer
  3. Best Medium Commercial Manufacturer
  4. Best Light Commercial Manufacturer
  5. Best Fleet Car Manufacturer
  6. Best After sales Service
  7. Best Trailer / Semi-trailer Manufacturer
  8. Best Courier Company
  9. Best Third Party Logistics Provider
  10. Best In-House Logistics Provider
  11. Best Tyre Brand
  12. Best Fuel / Lubricant Brand
  13. Best Insurer
  14. Best Truck Stop
  15. Driver Hall of Fame / Driver of the Year