Full Chevrolet Squad Awarded Their WTCC Trophies At FIA Gala In Delhi


“World Champions 2011” video clip released

Having reconfirmed their respective Manufacturers’ and Drivers’ WTCC titles, Chevrolet and Yvan Muller were, for the second year in a row, among the honored manufacturers, teams and drivers at the yearly FIA Prize-giving gala, which this year took place in New Delhi, India, at the conclusion of the FIA World Council.


Still, the Chevrolet delegation was larger this year, as Rob Huff and Alain Menu completed the top three in the Drivers’ championship and collected their well-deserved trophies.

Eric Nève received the Manufacturers’ trophy on behalf of Chevrolet, and Ray Mallock represented the RML team.

To mark the second double WTCC title, a “World Champions 2011” video clip has been released, which makes an account, in little more than 2 minutes, of the sensational 2011 campaign, which has seen the Cruzes take 21 out 24 wins and all (12) pole positions at stake.