The race for victory is as close as ever in the 2007 Formula Ford championship. Leslie Reynolds (Investchem) is currently holding station at the top of the leader board just one point clear of archrival Jayde Kruger (WAP Alto).

The duo will go head to head at Zwartkops Raceway on Saturday 30 June, round 4 of the 2007 ProTour Series. Reynolds will want to gain back his momentum following a difficult weekend at the previous outing in East London, however Kruger will not make it easy for him as he tries to take over the lead in the championship.

Craig Allan upset the apple kart at the previous round when he clinched his first ever Formula Ford victory. He will no doubt want to repeat his performance however in order to do so he will have to fend off attacks from Matthew Merton (Matsam) and Tasmin Pepper (Ford/ Ford Credit).

Pepper also performed well at East London scoring her best results to date in her short circuit racing career. Nicholas Van Weely ( Magnificent Paints and Hardware) could stand in her way he has proved to be fast on occasion and will want to mix it with the front runners. Providing further threat will be Pieter Norval (Wheels R Us) and Brandon Auby (Mica Hardware / The Glen).

In the Zetec Challenge it is Andreas Petrou (Investchem) who tops the log however Allen Meyer (LesDonnes) is just two points adrift and can never be counted out. Ian Schofield will be looking to improve his position in this year’s championship while Rick Morris will once again make the trip from the UK to compete.

Bazil van Rhyn , FP Aldrich, Werner Scholtz ( L Scholtz Civils),Gordon Walker (Quality Living Space), Paul Shultz (P&P Flosspic Man / Knotts Berry Food) and Barry Harrison (Bravo Holdings) round out the field.