BMW Motorcycle Motorrad Race Tropy Super Bikes


BMW Motorrad Race Trophy: SUPERBIKE*IDM rider Marco Nekvasil is the new leader.


Munich, 25th June 2014. The BMW Motorrad Race Trophy has a new leader: Austrian Marco Nekvasil. He and the other BMW Motorrad privateers in the SUPERBIKE*IDM and the Spanish Superbike Championship (CEV) have climbed back up the standings in the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy. The race weekend in Oschersleben (DE) yielded plenty of Race Trophy points. In the Superbike World Championship, Sylvain Barrier (FR) returned after a long injury lay-off.


BMW Motorrad Race Trophy: SUPERBIKE*IDM and CEV riders on the up.

The standings in the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy continue to fluctuate. Last weekend, BMW Motorrad privateers in the International German Motorcycle Championship (SUPERBIKE*IDM) and the Spanish Superbike Championship (CEV) scored points towards the Race Trophy and have thus made up ground in the overall standings. The point gaps between the riders continue to be very close, with the top four being divided by only two points. In total, 49 BMW Motorrad riders have already registered for the Race Trophy.

The new leader is Marco Nekvasil (AT). At the IDM round at Oschersleben, he bagged a brace of victories in the Superstock class with his RR from Interwetten Racing by Fritze Tuning. With the points given for these results, he stormed to the top of the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy standings with a total of 104 points. But last week’s leader, Frenchman Cyril Brunet-Lugardon, who races in the French Superbike Championship (FSBK), is close behind him with 103 points. Only 0,25 points behind follows South African Lance Isaacs (102,75 points/South African Motorcycle Championship) as current third and fourth is Emilien Jaillet (FR/FSBK) on 102 points. Excitement is granted, as both the IDM and the FSBK will hold their next races already next weekend.

Lucy Glöckner (DE/Wilbers BMW Racing) finished both races at Oschersleben as second in the Superstock class. In the Race Trophy standings, she improved to 8th. The most successful BMW Motorrad rider in the Superbike class of the IDM was once again Markus Reiterberger (DE). Riding a BMW S 1000 RR, he finished on the podium in both races for the Van Zon Remeha BMW team. Reiterberger came home third behind Xavi Fores (ES) and Max Neukirchner (DE) in race one. He then finished runner-up behind Fores in the second race. In the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy, he climbed to tenth. Reiterberger’s team-mate Bastien Mackels (BE) was fifth and sixth in Oschersleben. In the Race Trophy standings, he is currently 11th. Stefan Nebel (DE) came home ninth and eighth in the BMW HP4 fielded by the Wilbers BMW Racing team.

BMW Motorrad riders stepped onto the podium in Spain too at the weekend. Barcelona hosted the fourth round of the season in the CEV. This time, only one race was scheduled. Daniel Rivas Fernandes (ES/Easyrace Superbike-Team) was runner-up, and was joined on the podium by Ivan Silva Alberola (ES/Targobank Motorsport) in third place. In the BMW Motorrad Race Trophy, Silva Alberola climbed to 12th, while Rivas Fernandes moved up to 19th.


FIM Superbike World Championship in Misano.

The seventh round of the Superbike World Championship (WSBK) at the Misano World Circuit (IT) saw Sylvain Barrier make his comeback on the BMW S 1000 RR for the BMW Motorrad Italia SBK team. The Frenchman was seriously injured in a car crash in March. After a three-month break he is now fit again and – with the support of the experts at BMW Motorrad Motorsport – contested his first race of the season. Barrier came home fourth in the EVO class (15th overall) in the opening race, before improving to second place in the EVO class (11th overall) in race two. Peter Sebestyen (HU) of BMW Team Toth finished eighth in the EVO class and 19th overall in both races. His team-mate Imre Toth (HU), who lines up on the Superbike version of the RR, crashed heavily in the fourth free practice on Saturday. He fractured his collarbone and right foot, meaning he was unable to ride in Sunday’s race. The entire BMW Motorrad Motorsport family wishes him a speedy recovery.

FIM Superstock 1000 Cup in Misano.

The fourth round of the FIM Superstock 1000 Cup (WSTK) was held at the Superbike World Championship event in Misano. Four BMW Motorrad privateers were in action. Federico D’Annunzio (IT) of the FDA Racing team finished sixth, Robert Muresan (RO/H-Moto Team) was 13th, and Remo Castellarin (IT/Team Motoxracing) came home 21st. His team-mate Federico Sandi (IT) failed to finish.


2014 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy – Current Standings.

Status: 25th June 2014


Pos. Name (Nat.) Series Points
1 Marco Nekvasil (AT) IDM 104,00
2 Cyril Brunet-Lugardon (FR) FSBK 103,00
3 Lance Isaacs (ZA) SAM 102,75
4 Emilien Jaillet (FR) FSBK 102,00
5 Alessandro Polita (IT) CIV 91,25
6 Michel Amalric (FR) FSBK 90,00
7 Laurent Aymonin (FR) FSBK 89,00
8 Luca Conforti (IT) CIV 82,50
8 Lucy Glöckner (DE) IDM 82,50
10 Markus Reiterberger (DE) IDM 82,00
11 Bastien Mackels (BE) IDM, EWC 78,25
12 Ivan Silva Alberola (ES) CEV 74,40
13 Matthieu Lussiana (FR) BRSBK 69,50
14 Andy Rey (FR FSBK 66,00
15 Jordan Szoke (CA) CSBK 64,50


16. Leon Bovee (NL/IDM/61,50), 17. Federico D‘Annunzio (IT/WSTK/60,00), 18. Janine Davies (ZA/SAM/58,05), 19. Daniel Rivas Fernandez (ES/CEV/54,40), 20. Denni Schiavoni (IT/CIV/50,00), 21. Björn Stuppi (DE/EWC/42,35), 21. Hayato Takada (JP/MFJ/42,35), 23. Jörg Steinhausen (DE/SWC/40,80), 24. Stefan Nebel (DE/IDM/40,00), 25. Florian Drouin (FR/FSBK/39,00), 25. Dominik Vincon (DE/IDM/39,00), 27. Mark Albrecht (DE/IDM/36,75), 27. Marc Neumann (DE/IDM/36,75), 29. Uwe Gürck (DE/SWC/35,52), 30. Jean Foray (FR/FSBK/30,00), 30. Daisaku Sakai (JP/MFJ/30,00), 32. Thomas Hainthaler (DE/IDM/27,00) 33. Florian Brunet-Lugardon (FR/FSBK/25,00), 34. Robert Muresan (RO/WSTK/22,00), 35. Lucas Barros (BR/BRSBK/21,00), 36. Luciano Ribodino (AR/BRSBK/16,50), 37. Alessio Velini (IT/CIV/15,00), 38. Kohji Teramoto (JP/MFJ/14,00), 39. Lucas Teodoro (BR/BRSBK/9,00), 40. Imre Toth (HU/WSBK/6,50), 41. David Datzer (DE/IDM/6,00), 41. Camille Hedelin (FR/FSBK/6,00), 41. Shinya Takeishi (JP/MFJ/6,00), 44. Rémi Boitel (FR/FSBK/5,00), 45. Peter Sebestyen (HU/WSBK/3,00), 46. Filip Altendorfer (DE/EWC/0,00), 46. Florian Bauer (DE/EWC/0,00), 46. Rico Löwe (DE/EWC/0,00), 46. Didier Grams (DE/Macau Grand Prix/0,00)

It is still possible to register for the 2014 BMW Motorrad Race Trophy on the website The deadline for registrations for the current season is not until 2nd November 2014, entry is free. Regardless of when the registrations are received, each participant will receive points for all the race events he/she has competed in since the start of the scoring period on 15th February 2014. So the ranking can also continuously change as new participants are added.